My Favourite Personal Portrait Photograph

It only feels like a recent memory that my husband and I were announcing the birth of our first child.  Now she is almost 18 months old.

I have always understood my clients who don’t want me to share their photographs online.  Family and children photography is very personal and I respect their privacy concerns.  After all, I myself am very private and have only shared two photographs of our little one, even on my personal Facebook profile.

Lately, many have asked “do you take many photos of your little one”?  So today I thought I would share my favourite photograph of her – a candid and natural portrait of a sleeping baby.

This image is a great example of the ‘work’ I love to capture for my clients – capturing ‘that something special’ that makes us all unique and individual.  This then makes the portrait unique and something that no one else will have hanging on their walls.

Sarhn McArthur's personal baby candid portrait

Leave a Reply

